I though this problem was fixed

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by rohit92, Feb 5, 2008.

  1. rohit92

    rohit92 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been using my iPod for a few days with the dev team method and I thought that this problem was fixed. The problem is that after left on for a while, the ipod shuts off by itself and I have to restart using the sleep and home button. Why is this happening? It used to happen to me on 1.1.2 as well. I have heard that many people had this problem and there has been no true resolution. Please help...
  2. Paintball

    Paintball New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    7
    There really isn't any true solution. It seems to be a problem with the hardware or low-level software. Just curious, do you have a case with magnets on it? There have been rumors goin around that that may cause it, but we are unsure of it yet.
  3. rohit92

    rohit92 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do have a case the closes with a magnetic force, I will take it off and see what happens. If that is the case, should I call the company?
  4. Paintball

    Paintball New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    7
    Umm, no. It's just what happens with them. It isn't by any chance a Griffin case is it?
  5. MTBPatriot

    MTBPatriot New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been having the same exact problem. Out of curiosity, is your case a Griffin Elan?

    Hope your problems are fixed soon
  6. rohit92

    rohit92 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes it is.... The Griffin Elan Convertible
  7. rohit92

    rohit92 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I recall, I do not remember this problem happening on version 1.1.1, but only on 1.1.2 and 1.1.3? You think I just did not realize it happen or something on 1.1.1 or maybe it is a glitch in the firmware. I really liked this case...Darn!!! I hope it is not the problem.
  8. Paintball

    Paintball New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hmmmm, alot of people have been having problems with that case. So i'd reccomend getting a new case. I have a DLO one from Best Buy that uses a magnet, yet I don't have that problem. So I'd reccomend a DLO case.

    EDIT: First try taking off the case for a few days and see if that stops the problems you've been having.

Share This Page