I Think It's Just Me

Discussion in 'Site feedback, suggestions, and discussions' started by Steaps, Oct 10, 2008.

  1. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    But when i try to use the Quick-Reply button, it doesn't work. As of today, the quick-reply, and all of the Ctrl-[b,i] forum keys while posting a post or thread, or even just trying to click the post buttons at the top of an advanced post, do not work.
    Video example:
    http://screencast.com/t/S11Ls49KG

    Anyone have any idea what's going on?

    P.S. Firefox, Windows Vista. It works just fine in Internet Explorer. It also works in Google Chrome.
  2. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    mines not working either...
  3. reluttr

    reluttr New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    The quick reply button is working here...
  4. mitch88ell

    mitch88ell New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Lol, mines working fine on Safari for Windows. (I like the screen cast use with Jing =D)
  5. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Also, Firefox, Windows...
    I'll add that to the thread post.
    Well that sucks, i can't save the edit of my post either.
  6. ryanlusk

    ryanlusk Banned

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Quick reply is working for me ?
  7. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Works in Internet Explorer.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .
  8. Bazuny

    Bazuny New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Works in Mozilla firefox for me
  9. MrFairladyz

    MrFairladyz Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    test....im using firefox portable on win xp cuz my pc is "not functioning properly" works so far....
  10. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Works in Chrome and IE for me. So it's Firefox. Yes, I've tried rebooting.

    EDIT: It's working now. The site stopped responding for five minutes or so, when it came back, it worked. Fluke?

Share This Page