I need this answered!!

Discussion in 'General Apple Chat' started by sonsama, Nov 19, 2007.

  1. sonsama

    sonsama New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    im trying to jail break my touch but if i wanted to do it on windows it is so COMPLICATED!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    and i saw methods of doing it on safari and going to the link and doing it in one step
    so.. i want to do it the wifi method although i dont have the wifi connection through my house
    if i connect my touch to the computer would the safari work? i thought of that because my computer has the net connection and thought the safari(itouch) will get the connection too
    anyways quick replys!
  2. AlexRADL

    AlexRADL Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,816
    Likes Received:
    65
    No, if you plugged your iPod into your computer it will not allow you to use safari. Wifi is cannot be transfered through the USB cable to your iPod. Just go to a local McDonald's and use their wifi.
  3. sonsama

    sonsama New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    thX~

    i live in aus and not sure if the local macdonalds have one but ill check it out !

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. AlexRADL

    AlexRADL Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,816
    Likes Received:
    65
  5. curlbigtimeballn

    curlbigtimeballn New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    go to the mall they always have it somewhere.
  6. rokrboy

    rokrboy Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,475
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPod touch
    OR starbucks........
  7. I_am_Mad_like_This

    I_am_Mad_like_This New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    3
    This should be easy! Copy what he does, make sure you download from the links on the description.

    http://youtube.com/watch?v=TXfcnO4kjB4

    I FORGOT! If you are v1.1.1, just go to jailbreakme.com and install appsnapp. then go to installer and you can install applications without the help of your computer.
  8. ChileTouch

    ChileTouch Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yes, I see no reason for this to work. I suggest you setup "ad-hoc" network using your mac as a router.

    do some google on how to use ad-hoc using mac os x.

    PS: This will only work if your computer has a wifi card (airport card) built-in.
  9. AlexRADL

    AlexRADL Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,816
    Likes Received:
    65
    Please do not double post I_am_mad_like_this, your two posts were merged, this is your warning.

Share This Page