I need some help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by mrFreeze3, Jun 10, 2008.

  1. mrFreeze3

    mrFreeze3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alright,

    I just jailbroke my ipod a few days ago and it was working just fine untill now. Now wenever i try to install or uninstall somthing on installer it says "Error Package download failed!" What's the deal? can anybody help?
  2. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    Have you relocated your applications and created a symlink?

    This can be done by installing the application BossTool, under "Utilities". Delete applications through SSH and then you should be able to install BossTool. After you free disk space once, you'll be set.

    You can also run the commands here
  3. mrFreeze3

    mrFreeze3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    dude i can't install BossTool because my installer dosn't work...thx though
  4. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    That's why you need to delete applications through SSH. The reason you are getting the error is because you have reached you app limit. If you SSH and delete apps then it'll end the error and then you'll be able to install once more temporarily which will be BossTool. Then you can create a symlink.

    If you don't have OpenSSH installed then you'll have to restore
  5. mrFreeze3

    mrFreeze3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    and whats ssh (im an amature)
    I have it installed i just dont know how to use it
  6. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
  7. xcheetahx123

    xcheetahx123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    u dont need to use ssh, just uninstall something through installer thats about the size of bosstools

Share This Page