i need some help with hackint0sh..

Discussion in 'Mac & OS X' started by Tman47, Sep 25, 2008.

  1. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I've tried countless times to run mac on my dell inspiron 5100... ive tried different copies of 10.5, .1 and .2

    although i havent really gone too in depth with finding a good copy... the closest ive gotten was with 10.4.6 where it got to the installation and after when i tried to boot it it just cycles through a bunch of text too fast to read but i can make out this HFS+ in all the text.

    so can someone tell me what i need, PM me or email me at tvick47@gmail.com please.


    i can post my computer specs if needed.
  2. MrBrightside

    MrBrightside Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    18
    Think it might be too old if you have the specs im looking at. Unless you can do major tweaking.
  3. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    what specs are those?
  4. MrBrightside

    MrBrightside Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    18
    Processor manufacturer: Intel
    Processor model: Pentium 4
    Clock speed: 2.8 GHz
    RAM installed: 512 MB
    Wireless LAN: Dell TrueMobile 1180 WLAN Mini-PCI card (802.11b)
    Hard drive size: 40 GB
    Graphics processor: ATI Mobility Radeon 7500
    Graphics RAM: 32 MB
    Display diagonal size: 15 in
    Dimensions (W x H x D): 33.5x4.65x27.5 cm
    Weight: 3.69 kg
    Operating system: Windows XP Home
  5. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    basically lol, but i can boot onto vista or ubuntu or anything...
  6. MrBrightside

    MrBrightside Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    18
    If you cant boot into Tiger then you wont be able to boot into Leopard. I cant boot into Leopard myself, but booted into Tiger no problems using a patch to help the boot. It was called Jas 10.4.8.

    Edit: http://chameleon.osx86.hu/

    The download will be on the right hand side. Try the Tiger I mentioned with the patch.
  7. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    how much better were your specs?

    should i try 10.4.8?
  8. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    10.4.8 is good on 512 MB RAM and 2.6 GHz, so it should work alright on yours.
  9. MrBrightside

    MrBrightside Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    18
    Pentium 4 3.0GHz and 1.5 Gig RAM. Not much better. Dual core processers are much better for running Hackintosh but Tiger should be fine. I only had Tiger installed for a couple of days though, I found it very boring.
  10. ThatGEEKFreak

    ThatGEEKFreak Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,324
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Meh some versions just won't work, tiger has and hasn't. Only one copy of leopard I have works in safe mode. It can be a very hit and miss process

Share This Page