I need help with Cydia and the Terminal

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Jackol12345, Apr 11, 2009.

  1. Jackol12345

    Jackol12345 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Well first off whenever i press on Cydia it loads up then just crashes. does anyone know how to fix that? i read that theres a string of commands you can enter in Terminal but i cant use my Terminal either because currently it looks like this:

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Does anyone know how to fix my Terminal and Cydia? Id really appreciate it. Thank You.

    Oh and also i've already tried to uninstall then reinstall terminal and it still is like that.
  2. Ipwnnubletz

    Ipwnnubletz Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you SSH? Because then you could use WinSCP/Cyberduck to enter commands.
  3. flyingguitar

    flyingguitar Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,860
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    you can fix cydia by doing this

    from there you can reinstall terminal
  4. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    or if you can't get in using WinSCP, you could try DiskAid, iFunbox, iPhoneBrowser, etc.
  5. Jackol12345

    Jackol12345 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Thanks i now have cydia working but terminal still looks like the picture i posted. Any Ideas. Already tried reinstalling and uninstalling then reinstalling.
  6. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Well I would say do a Restore, but that's only because I don't know how to use Terminal well.
  7. Jackol12345

    Jackol12345 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Im thinking about restoring but restoring is my last choice so im trying everything else before i do that.
  8. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Did you try to reboot your ipod?
  9. Jackol12345

    Jackol12345 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    yeah i have.
  10. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Hm, only option I can think of is restore......

Share This Page