I need help quick

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by cdev131, Sep 14, 2009.

  1. cdev131

    cdev131 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    alright i have an ipod touch which has been jail broken and i recently tried to unjailbreak it by just going into my itunes and clicking restore, but every time i press that i get this message "The iPod could not be restored. Unknown error occurred (14). Now my ipod is stuck in the Connect to itunes screen and i need to know how to fix this.
  2. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Put it in DFU mode then click restore
  3. cdev131

    cdev131 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  4. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)

    Link

    And click the first one.
  5. cdev131

    cdev131 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    every time i plug my ipod into my computer my itunes will go to my ipod in the sidebar and a message will pop up saying itunes has detected an ipod in recovery mode you must restore the ipod first
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    anyone? I have gotten three different errors while trying to restore it (14), (1603), (2002) my ipod is still stuck on the connect to itunes screen and every time i plug it into my computer a message pops up on my itunes saying itunes has detected an ipod in revovery mode. WHat can i do to fix this?
  6. internet626

    internet626 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    When it pops up and says it has detected an iPod in recovery mode, click "Restore".

Share This Page