I need English!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by belgoddess03, Mar 22, 2009.

1. belgoddess03

belgoddess03 New Member

I received a 1st generation Ipod Touch as a gift but wasn't able to open it for quite awhile. I JUST opened it tonight and a friend of mine who said she "really knows all about these things" was playing around with it. All of a sudden, all the words are in Asian characters (I'm not sure of the specific language) and neither of us can figure out how to get it back to English. She swears she didn't push anything to change the language.

Does anyone know how to get this thing back to English? Please keep in mind that I can't read any of the buttons and I'm very new to this. The only two buttons that I know for sure on the main screen are Music and Settings (because I was looking up some info on these two areas online).

Any help would be VERY greatly appreciated!
  2. leadergo

leadergo Active Member

click the grey cog icon
    click it again in the settings app
    scroll to the bottom, and just click on the different option, until you reach to the language place. then just play around until you find english.

i cant explain it clearly, i dont have my phone with me.
  3. pieceofsummer

pieceofsummer Member

Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Heh, first of all you need to find settings icon:

Please Register or Log in to view images

Tap it.
    You'll get into a list of grouped settings. You need the first item in third group, it has the same icon as above, but smaller size. Tap it.

Scroll settings page to the very end. The last item is "Reset", and previous one is "Regional settings". Tap it.

You should see a page with three items and date and time below. Tap the first item and select whatever language you wish, then tap a blue button in upper-right corner

4. belgoddess03

belgoddess03 New Member