i need advice on my 8gb ipod touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by elliegurl297, May 3, 2008.

  1. elliegurl297

    elliegurl297 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey about a hour ago my jailbroken 8gb ipod touch 1.1.3 crashed so i restored it and now it is 1.1.4 but my icons are still in the same place as they used to be and its a mess. There are lots of gaps.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Should i restore it again or just leave it?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    eventually i want to jailbreak it again what is the best method to use?


    please leave your comments

    ellie


    (sorry if this post is in the wrong section)
  2. wyvern706

    wyvern706 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    3
    that is fine just hold it untill hi wiggles and move back
  3. elliegurl297

    elliegurl297 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey thankyou for writing to me but want to you mean. hold what? its not jailbroken so i can't move the icons around no more because i restored it.
  4. iMacking

    iMacking New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    3
    If you want to jailbreak it again.. then if your a mac user use iJailbreak and if your a windows user use iLiberty or ZiPhone..

    Then if you want the wiggly icons and the mail.app, weather.app etc you have to download the iPhone Pack form installer.. (sorry i dont have the link for the iPhone package)

    if you have a mac and you use iJailbreak then you can get the iPhone.app for free
  5. JBB

    JBB New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPhone
    Restore to 1.1.4 as a new iPod, and use iLiberty+.
  6. Chucky102

    Chucky102 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,555
    Likes Received:
    66
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    when you restore it, set the ipod as a "new ipod" and not from "backup" and it should remove the gaps.
  7. elliegurl297

    elliegurl297 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey thankyou for all your comments and advice. i know what i have to do now. i did do a backup so i won't do that again. I'm going to restore it as a new ipod.

    so grateful.

    Ellie

Share This Page