I need a favor :P

Discussion in 'iOS Development' started by iPodTouchDev, Jun 5, 2009.

  1. iPodTouchDev

    iPodTouchDev New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Ok, I need someone to help me out with something. I need to make a monilesubstrate plugin, not for distributing, just personal use/testing. I just need someone to code it, quickly. If I ever do use it then your name will be credited. If you are interested, then please just PM me.
  2. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
  3. iPodTouchDev

    iPodTouchDev New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
  4. Cyanidepoison

    Cyanidepoison Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    2
    Uh... yes it does? I've used that template before.
  5. iPodTouchDev

    iPodTouchDev New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Nope. I try to build it and it gives me "UIApplication.h not found" I add UIApplication.h into the
    Code:
    /Developer/Platforms/iPhoneOS.platform/Developer/SDK's/iPhoneOS2.2.1.sdk/usr/include/SpringBoard
    directory and it gives me 7 new errors.
  6. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55
    First of all, that is NOT where you should be placing the UIApplication header. It already exists anyways in the UIKit include directory. That legit UIApplication header will not throw any errors.
  7. iPodTouchDev

    iPodTouchDev New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    So dump it from the UIKit Framework?
  8. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    Clearly you're missing something. Remove all references to "UIWhatever" and replace with <UIKit/UIKit.h>. It seems to me like you never corrected your headers and are simply trying to use them straight out of class dump.
  9. iPodTouchDev

    iPodTouchDev New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Nahh. I spent like 30 - 45 mins changing "blah/blah.h" to <blah/blah.h>.
  10. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    That took you 30-45 minutes? What are you typing with, your knee?

Share This Page