i jailbroke 113 but can move icons!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by darkangel_, Jan 30, 2008.

  1. darkangel_

    darkangel_ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    i jailbroke 113 but can't move icons!!!

    i jailbroke 113 but can't move icons

    EDIT: i fixed it by downloading iphone apps for 1.1.3 in installer
  2. Delber

    Delber New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    You need to get the January software update.
  3. couzo

    couzo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I to have this issue however i bought the update before i decided to jailbreak my ipod which is now jail broken 1.1.3 but when i sync the apps do not sync or any of the new features. Any ideas?
  4. Whosthatrandom

    Whosthatrandom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
    If you did buy the upgrade pack but it won't sync, then you can patch your Springboard by following the instructions on this thread.

    But you need to buy the app pack first. (not really, but you should buy it if you've got any kind of morals)
  5. couzo

    couzo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ok so i have bought the pack so doing this will mean i will get the apps and features such as the moving of the app springboard location?
  6. Whosthatrandom

    Whosthatrandom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yup, that's right.
  7. couzo

    couzo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I have tried the guide you showed me and I am using putty. When I access my iPod in putty do I use the root alpine user name and password to get logged in as when I do that I get "child" errors so I assume I am doing something wrong here, any ideas? Also those files in the / directory?

    Thanks for the help by the way
  8. Whosthatrandom

    Whosthatrandom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yes, you should be able to use root and alpine to log in, if not then... try reinstalling OpenSSH.
  9. terrster

    terrster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    It took me awhile to figure this out. You hold your finger over an app and shake the iPod. It will show all the apps shaking, this is were you can move them in any order you wish. Press the Home button to quit the command and it will save in any order you made it.

Share This Page