I hid customize app, how to bring it back?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by mambotango, Oct 16, 2007.

  1. mambotango

    mambotango New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone
    I was working on my bro's Ipod Touch and I hid quite a number of apps to ensure that he would not be able to change any settings. I unfortunately hid the launcher, installer, and customize itself. I also do not have the "dock" app

    Anyone have any suggestion? --- hopefully apart from re-doing the jailbreak and everything else after that!
  2. nintendodude

    nintendodude New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,280
    Likes Received:
    2
    you can launch the app through ssh.

    i forget the comand. i think it is /Applications/Customize.app
  3. tomsabin

    tomsabin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    4
    /Applications/Customize.app/Customize
  4. mambotango

    mambotango New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone
    Thanks for the advice. How do I launch the application? I am using winscp404 and when I try to execute the command, it tells me "Current SFTP-3 session does not support the command you request". How do I perform a remote execute if I use Putty?
  5. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    There's your winner, just type that into PuTTY.

    Another option would be to edit your N45AP.plist.
  6. mambotango

    mambotango New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone
    Hi SkylarEC,

    Am really the worst newbie. Can you kindly tell me which specific line to type in putty and how to execute?
    =========
    I typed it directly and it worked!!!

    Thanks a lot. Whew, I thought I would have to reset everything.
  7. WallabeeChamp

    WallabeeChamp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    is that the only way to solve the problem? Cuz it just happend to me also
  8. JeffS

    JeffS Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    if you use the Dock application that puts a tiny sunburst in the corner of your screen, you can launch all apps from there.

    I don't really like that app much because I have a lot of stuff loaded, but I keep it around just to save myself from just such problems that can happen.

    -Jeff
  9. ben471

    ben471 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    2
    It's not the only way but it IS by far the easiest.
  10. WallabeeChamp

    WallabeeChamp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    can sumbody explain that ssh i have the same prob

Share This Page