i have to sit on my rooter for wifi

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ouchie, Jun 12, 2009.

  1. ouchie

    ouchie New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    i had a nano for years an wanted a new toy so after about 2 seconds of thinking what i wanted i went and got my self a ipod touch 2nd gen , so far so good , untill i wanted to go on the net i put my password in to my ipod to use my router , and it just wouldnt connect , i only had 1 to 2 bars on the ipod wifi , i was only 2 to 3 meters away from the rooter

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ok so next i was near sat on top of the rooter , got 3 bars on the ipod but still wouldnt have it for about 10 mins just tryin to connect

    then it did , but now i have to sit at the router for around 10 mins till it connects then im cool to walk round the house and so on , so why is the ipod so week to pick my rooter up in the 1st place , even more so when it comes to me being out and tryin to get on some one else wifi like a shop or so on am gunna have to ask to sit on the bloody rooter

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    i have reset my router at home and nothing has changed my ipod is up to date though itunes ,

    what else could i do as im thinking about takin it back to get a diff 1 and see if its the same

    cheers ouchie
  2. Skeptikal

    Skeptikal New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    you mean router?. and im not sure what the problem is?. its either your routers weak or your firmwire is corrupt in the wifi department haha i have no idea?
  3. ouchie

    ouchie New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    yer router lol my bad ha ha ha
  4. Alok

    Alok New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    The router is probably weak
    Try getting another one, with a stronger signal
  5. ouchie

    ouchie New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    yer i think u must be rite , as i have just gone and got a other ipod and its the same so i will look into getting a new router !!!!!
  6. shad0w thug

    shad0w thug New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    it might be becuase ur selecting someone elses wifi signal. maybe your neighbors or something????
  7. bluepigster

    bluepigster New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Wow thats damn sad man. Try putting something big on it to trick it

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    HAHA>
  8. ipNinja

    ipNinja New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Change the channel, you may have interference form a neighbouring AP.
    If you are on channel 1 try 6 or 11.

    This is the problem with Omni-Directorial antennas, if you want fast RELIABLE Wi-Fi you need to get your self a beamflexing AP.

    Hardware + Software beamflexing kick ass! TRUST ME!! Ruckus Wireless FTW
  9. RoYaLx

    RoYaLx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    22
    Device:
    HTC One
    Re-name your network to "Spyware Detected", so if anybody else except you comes across it, there is a good chance they won't use it. That was my solution

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .

Share This Page