I Have Stacks working on 1.1.4

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by Kevdanclay, Apr 1, 2008.

  1. Kevdanclay

    Kevdanclay Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    11
    I Have Stacks working on 1.1.4 (INSTRUCTIONS)

    NEW MOBILE STACKS RELOADED THREAD IS HERE!!!(click it)

    Stacks for 1.1.4/1.1.3 instructions(Make sure to download the files beforehand):

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .........................

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .........................

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .........................

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Please Register or Log in to view images

    -

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Put the Stack and stackcontrooler app into the /Applications folder and change the prefs of everything inside to 755 for both apps.

    The stackcontrooloer.app is pointless because it does not work with the stack so do not try and install the stack through there because it will not work.

    put com.steventroughtonsmith.stack into /System/Library/LaunchDaemons
    put com.steventroughtonsmith.stack.entries into /var/root/Library/Preferences
    but while in it, delete the ".txt" on the end of com.steventroughtonsmith.stack.entries

    DO NOT CHANGE THE PREFS OF THE:
    com.steventroughtonsmith.stack
    or
    com.steventroughtonsmith.stack.entries

    To change the stack to the icons you want:
    Go to the Applications folder and go into an app folder you desire to be it the stack.
    You should now download the info.plist file and open it with notepad on your computer.
    Find the part that has a
    <string>com.BLAHBLAHBLAH.BLAHBLAHBLAH</string>
    or
    <string>org.BLAHBLAHBLAH.BLAHBLAHBLAH</string>

    For example the ipod app should say this:
    <string>com.apple.mobileipod</string>

    COPY IT!!!

    Now go into the com.steventroughtonsmith.stack.entries (Using Notepad Again) and take that code that you found and paste it between the:
    <string> <string>

    For example, The iPod app should be like this (IN BOLD):
    <dict>
    <key>ID</key>
    <string>com.apple.mobileipod</string>
    <key>IconPath</key>
    <string>/Applications/MobileMusicPlayer.app/icon.png</string>
    </dict>

    And for bigboss's respring for example it's com.bigboss.respring instead of com.apple.mobileipod.

    This is the best replacement icon to the stack controller app:

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    or

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    (looks blurry here but not on the iPod)


    UPDATE!!!
    I dont see how this does not work for people, i have done this about 50 some times and this works everytime. all you need to do is read carefully (i feel like a teacher)!!!! make sure you are on 1.1.4 or 1.1.3....
    its easy, just read everything carefully


    -KevDanClay

    Attached Files:

  2. cryptsucks

    cryptsucks Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    683
    Likes Received:
    2
    wat is stacks lol.
  3. Kevdanclay

    Kevdanclay Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    11
    look at the picture. its like categories except much faster in opening
  4. Lore

    Lore New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    OMG

    I'm going to try this now- if it messes me up be prepared to die tonight!


    Edit: just had some CRAZY stuff happen to my ipod but stacks does not work.
  5. batman27

    batman27 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Messages:
    562
    Likes Received:
    15
    i have stacks working but it didn't remove my forth dock icon so it says installer instead of stack. Also how did u get the stack icon from leopard to show up like that? mine is like that when i press it but even then u can kinda see the icons through it.
  6. Kevdanclay

    Kevdanclay Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    11
    Stacks

    You need to reboot your iPod a few times after instalation

  7. Kevdanclay

    Kevdanclay Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    11
    what firmware are you in?
  8. royalbhinx

    royalbhinx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Great work! I had a modded version of the curved stack partially working in 1.1.4 it curved from left to right and was labelled like stacks for leopard. For some reason when i CHMODDED it either bricked out my other dock icons.. or my other 3 dock icons would work but stacks wouldn't.... any ideas?

    great work this install is wayy less glitchy than the one i had going
  9. jadphoto

    jadphoto New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    Nice job! Mine works, kinda. How did you edit the contents cause when I hit edit stack contents in stackcontroller it just highlights it and does nothing.

    Edit: nvm, you have to edit com.steventroughtonsmith.stack.entries manually
  10. Lore

    Lore New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Still nothing working here I click the stack and it just acts like its going into a new app but nothing happens i just get a very low res picture of the artbrushes.

    EDIT: Just relized that i have the caterpillar 5 icon dock activated let me disable that and seen what happens.

    EDIT:EDIT: Caterpillar was the problem I dissabled the 5 icon dock and it worked perfectly you are my hero!

Share This Page