iOS 3.1 I have an iPod Touch 3G and successfully JB

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by fighter_felix, Oct 11, 2009.

  1. fighter_felix

    fighter_felix Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    3G iPod Touch only.

    Can anybody who actually JBed successfully on blackra1n their 3g iTouch say so here.

    There's conflicting reports here and there, why some say they can and most i see say it failed?
  2. Roerbakei

    Roerbakei New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Only the 3G ipod touch 8GB fails. I have tried this myself.
  3. Stevvie

    Stevvie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    My 3G 8GB SW3.1.2 failed to jailbreak on a few pc's running different itunes.
  4. GarnetNGold

    GarnetNGold Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Me too man. Love it.
  5. billysheen

    billysheen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow, read all threads and thought I was going to have trouble jailbreaking my IPT 3G 32GB, but guess what it was a breeze Geohot you are a L-E-G-E-N-D!

    For peeps getting confused with Geohot saying you need to run blackra1n twice on IPT 3G it does it automatically for you. It took a little over 30 secs to JB.

    I think peeps are getting confused because after the first install iTunes asks you to reboot the device DO NOT TOUCH this and let blackra1n do its thing and this message will automatically disappear after the 2nd install.

    By the way I didnt have iTunes running when I first ran blackra1n it will automatically run half way through. Well worth the wait

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. jutley

    jutley Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    ipod touch 3g 64gb

    i just jailbroke my ipod touch 3g 64gb with blackra1n with no problems at all even app sync works on firmware v3.1.1 vista operating 32bit system itunes 9 confirmed working 100% instaled cyldia only working fine green light gogogo.
  7. Appman

    Appman Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4,034
    Likes Received:
    56
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    i just jailbroke my 32gb. the program is sooooooo fast, i love it.
  8. Spectre

    Spectre New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Jailbreak worked fine sort of, but I am unable to reboot my 3GT 64GB without connecting it to my pc and running blackra1n to make it boot again. Someone else mentioned the same problem here. Have you tried to shut down completely and reboot your iPod?
  9. cainy

    cainy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    0
    32/64GB devices work prefect
    Unsure of the 8GB however most here have had issues

    as for rebooting, thats because its a tethered jailbreak, meaning it requires blackra1n to boot, but really the only time you should have to reboot your ipod is while you are installing cydia apps, or some winterboard themes....shouldn't have a reason to power the thing off otherwise

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. Spectre

    Spectre New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    So thats what tethered means

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    . I was unsure about the jailbreak working correcly so I restored it to non jailbreaked 3.1.2 afterwards.

    I would like it to be able reboot on its own though, hopefully that will be fixed as well.

Share This Page