I have a quick question.

Discussion in 'iTunes' started by Sprinkles, Jan 31, 2009.

  1. Sprinkles

    Sprinkles New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Ok, so, my friend let me borrow his iPod, so I could jailbreak it for him. Now, the thing is, he has some music on his iPod that I want to put onto my iTunes. I know about programs to take the music from it, but he bought all of his music, and the account he used was deactivated for "security reasons." So, my question is, if I rip the music from his iPod, will I still need to allow my computer to use the music he bought? Or will my iTunes recognize it as my music?

    Not sure if this is in the right section, but this seemed to be the most appropriate.
    Thanks in advance

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Duykur

    Duykur Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,674
    Likes Received:
    0
    interesting question, i have never come across this senacrio, but it will most likely ask to be authorized to run on your computer, by his acc.
  3. Sprinkles

    Sprinkles New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Yeah, with the ripper I had on my old computer, it took the music, and put it on my computer... But it was slow, and... Kind of confusing. And I forgot its name

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Duykur

    Duykur Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,674
    Likes Received:
    0
    you could always try to crack the drm

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. Sprinkles

    Sprinkles New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    If I had any clue what that meant, I would try...

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    I know the account's password and such, it's just that the account was deactivated, because of "security reasons" as I said before... So, I dunno...

Share This Page