I have a jailbreak question.

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by drslippyfist, Oct 17, 2009.

  1. drslippyfist

    drslippyfist Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I have a 32 3g ipod running 3.1.2 and I'm trying to jailbreak. All of the videos I watch say to restore it. Does that mean I have to do the jailbreak with a blank Ipod running 3.1.2 or can I have all of my apps and info on the ipod and just run blackrain the way they say to. Basically I'm wondering if I have to lose all of my info on my apps when I jailbreak it.
  2. Shukketsu.Azuguad

    Shukketsu.Azuguad Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    The videos probably are referring to the option "Restore" when your ipod touch is connected to the computer and itunes is open. Hold shift when itunes is open.
  3. 4NewHop3

    4NewHop3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,444
    Likes Received:
    706
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    you do not have to restore,just run blackra1n
  4. crazypinguin

    crazypinguin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    blackra1n.com
  5. 4NewHop3

    4NewHop3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,444
    Likes Received:
    706
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    first download it there xD

Share This Page