I get the "Main Script Execution Failed!" Error when...

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by PSP Blitzer, May 17, 2008.

  1. PSP Blitzer

    PSP Blitzer New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I try to download apps like the Aero - Band Insturment and the Custimize app... any solutions to this??
  2. f1av0rflave

    f1av0rflave Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,364
    Likes Received:
    5
    try restarting your ipod
  3. PSP Blitzer

    PSP Blitzer New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    alright, another question, when I download something and it says "add to queue" what does that do/mean??
  4. PSP Blitzer

    PSP Blitzer New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
  5. crazyvanya

    crazyvanya Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Adding to a queue is exactly that. Instead of installing one single thing at a time, you can add items to a 'queue' thus downloading them to together

    IF you get a main script execution failed, try tapping on clear queue
  6. PSP Blitzer

    PSP Blitzer New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I did that click so many times, and it still doesnt work... any suggestions?
  7. redroverr

    redroverr New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    well i had the same problem, and it gradually got worse, so i just re jailbroke, and now its fine
  8. J.T.

    J.T. New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get this error message everytime I try and DL ANYTHING including open SSH. Im gonna try re-jailbreaking to 1.1.3 again and see if it works. Ugh, almost thinking its not worth the trouble
  9. jmiz9000

    jmiz9000 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,365
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    boss tool move ur stuff
  10. J.T.

    J.T. New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm a n00b idk how to do that lol. I'm back one 1.1.2 and its working mostly. Except I still get the error on a few themes I try and get. But at least summerboard works. Should I update to the newest installer? think that'll help?

Share This Page