I dont really need help but i have a question...

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by CsSxPlay3r, Feb 8, 2008.

  1. CsSxPlay3r

    CsSxPlay3r Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    On the iPod touch, are you able to switch the little "iPod" saying at the top to something else? Like on Customise, it has Carrier images, but when i select one and reboot, it still shows iPod. Anyway in changing this?
  2. kurtisboyd

    kurtisboyd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I think the has already been posted. But install make it mine from installer. Just give the forums a search for it.
  3. CsSxPlay3r

    CsSxPlay3r Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Aye but it says i need 1.1.3 to use "Make it mine" =[?
  4. robcoffee

    robcoffee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    6
  5. bluetiger20

    bluetiger20 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    you could also install Customize 1.21 Custom by Skylar. This one is also 1.1.3 only, but works where the other Customize didnt on 1.1.3. You cant edit the text yourself, but you can download all sorts of crazy cool banners that other people have made and apply them. Mine says AT&T cuz i modded my whole first page of springboard to look like an iPhone. now that i have voip working, its just fun to f*** with people when i call their phone.
    1 person likes this.
  6. CsSxPlay3r

    CsSxPlay3r Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    See i wouldnt mind having that...but im not gonna upgrade to 1.1.3 lol. I like 1.1.1

Share This Page