i can't upgrade my itouch!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by _dodo_, Sep 12, 2008.

  1. _dodo_

    _dodo_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I explain my problem: I had version 1.1.4 and I wanted to go to 2.0.2 and then unlock it with winpwn. trying to update the update hangs and itouch remained on boot. I had only leaving a firmware 1 .* I tried different versions of itunes, several computers and various ports usb. you have any solution? how can I get rid of any traces of jailbreak to bring in assistance?

    (translated with google translate because i know english so so

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    )
  2. Ryan

    Ryan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,129
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    what you want to do is

    Turn the ipod off

    Hold the home button while it is off

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Plug the ipod into the USB while keeping hold of the home button

    Keep holding it until it enters recovery mode (it will look like this)

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    and you will get this message on iTunes

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Then restore using iTunes
  3. _dodo_

    _dodo_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried to restore in recovery mode, upgrade , restore from dfu mode but the itouch accept only 1.* firmware..if I try with a 2.* the itouch remains in recovery mode
  4. Ryan

    Ryan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,129
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    hmmm that is very wierd... what is the error message that you get?
  5. _dodo_

    _dodo_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't remember..after preparing itouch software for upgrade

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. MoNoXId3

    MoNoXId3 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    try just updating to 2.0.

    and then after upgrade from that to 2.0.2
  7. _dodo_

    _dodo_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's the same problem upgrading/restoring to 2.0/2.0.1/2.0.2
  8. Kevdanclay

    Kevdanclay Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    11
    wats an itouch?

    ive heard of an iPod touch but not that
    /Sarcasm

    NEVER CALL IT AN ITOUCH!!!!

    ITS OFFENSIVE!!!!!!!!!
  9. itouchwoot

    itouchwoot New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why would it be offensive whats in the name? I think its a nice nickname I usually call it an itouch too. Its way better then an ipod especially when your paying alot of money why would I degrade it to calling it an ipod. itouch is much better imo if you wanna call it an ipod go buy an ipod =].
  10. tgluak

    tgluak New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Blah blah blah, your degrading it by saying iTouch instead of iPod touch. Do you call them iNanos or iClassics?

Share This Page