I can't surf properly using safari.

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by citalunan, Oct 25, 2007.

  1. citalunan

    citalunan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't surf properly using safari. The thing is I can go to websites but I can't click on links and other buttons in the website. I may have changed a setting or something. The 'touch' feature is working since I can still do other things except click on website links. Help please. =)
  2. chepgerman

    chepgerman New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    try restoring it
  3. citalunan

    citalunan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any other way besides restoring it?
  4. 1pod_us3r

    1pod_us3r New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    you tried restarting it?
  5. lawlz_xD

    lawlz_xD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had this same problem today, I just did a simple restart of the ipod, a complete restart (red slider) and it worked again.
  6. citalunan

    citalunan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you restart it? Is there a difference between restoring and restarting?
  7. AlexRADL

    AlexRADL Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,816
    Likes Received:
    65
    This usually happens to me when my battery is low. Restoring erases all data and "restores" the firmware, restarting is simply turning your iPod on and off.
  8. allen319

    allen319 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ihad the same problem and it was a simple fix. What you need to do is go into settings. go to general and then go to reset. go to reset network settings. That should work for you.

    Allen
  9. allen319

    allen319 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i cant surf properly using safari

    Go into settings then go to general. Look down until you see reset. In rest choose Reset network settings. That should work for you. I had the same problem and it solved it.

    Allen

Share This Page