I can't jailbreak and i installed okto prep?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by kitren2, Nov 13, 2007.

  1. kitren2

    kitren2 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,383
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I was at 1.1.1 and downloaded installer and okto prep and then upgraded to 1.1.2 and went to the jailbreak windows.bat but it said it couldn't acces my device and sais to restart or replug in ur ipod so i did but second time it didn't work and it also install okto prep, but i have done this process a total of 5 times and none of them have worked. PLEASE HELP!
  2. ipodtouchmaster05

    ipodtouchmaster05 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,787
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    when you updated to 1.1.2 did you click restore and then upgraded?? because if you did then that's your problem.
  3. kitren2

    kitren2 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,383
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPod touch
    When i installed 1.1.2 i clciked shift restore and found 1.1.2 and installed that way.

    are u saying i was supposed to shift update and download it?
  4. emed795

    emed795 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    You were suppose to shift click on updates not restore, it looks like you nuked oktoprep when you updated. Downgrade and try again this time shift clicking "check for updates".
  5. kitren2

    kitren2 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,383
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPod touch
    thank you man ill do it AGAIN
    thanks for ur help.
  6. 8gigaPodTouch

    8gigaPodTouch New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    36
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    seems Okto Prep does'nt working. i restored my iPod to it's original state w/c FW 1.1.2 then downgraded again to FW 1.1.1 after that use "jailbreakme.com" and install Okto prep but the message "that i'm ready to upgrade to FW 1.1.2" did not appear just after downloading, installing and refreshing just automatically go back to my Spring Board and try to use the Windows.bat but the message says need to Okto Prep first. what should i do? did i miss something? now stuck on FW 1.1.1 JB. need help here.

    note: Okto Prep ver.1.0 / 13.9 kb <--- is this right? and done this procedure before, this is my 3rd time restoring my iPod but Okto Prep unable to install now.
  7. Lids

    Lids New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the same problem too. When i run windows.bat it says "This utility can only be used if you have already run OktoPrep before updating to 1.1.2 and i already ran it.
  8. 8gigaPodTouch

    8gigaPodTouch New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    36
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    did u ran Okto Prep? and pops message ur ready to update to FW 1.1.2?
  9. ohdarlingx

    ohdarlingx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    lol I installed it but didn't run it... damn *starts over*
  10. 8gigaPodTouch

    8gigaPodTouch New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    36
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    running it and installing it are same. lol. but the message "ur ready to update to 1.1.2" apprears? thats all i wanna know because mine doesnt appear so i cant JB FW 1.1.2.

Share This Page