I cant get the AirGuitar.app to work...

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by GrimmGreen, Jan 20, 2008.

  1. GrimmGreen

    GrimmGreen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    3
  2. backfiggen

    backfiggen New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does work fine here.
  3. Mindfield

    Mindfield New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,312
    Likes Received:
    7
    Check your spelling. This is the most common error.

    http://podmap.net/apps

    The other possibility is that the source is currently down.
  4. bucks1605

    bucks1605 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    works for me, I just can't figure out how to use it. Make sure after you add the source you look for pocket guitar not air guitar.

    Edit: Nevermind, figured it out. I just wish I could play something that actually sounded good.
  5. Mindfield

    Mindfield New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,312
    Likes Received:
    7
    It's kind of difficult to get anything that sounds good. Without physical strings beneath your fingers to provide tactile feedback, it's almost impossible to finger chords without really looking.
  6. bugmenot1

    bugmenot1 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just modded my iphone with rubber bands to solve that problem.
  7. justusb

    justusb New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0

    lol, it's both ridiculous and quite ingenious!

    Sadly I have a problem with Pocket Guitar. When installing I got an error message (dont remember what). I have the icon on the springboard, but when I execute it I just get a speaker symbol for 2 secs and then it terminates.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I was so looking forward to this

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    And I can't even uninstall it in the Installer.

Share This Page