I broke the digitizer cable to my iPod touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iphoneplease, Jun 11, 2009.

  1. iphoneplease

    iphoneplease New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ahh so, me being interested in the inside of things i thought " I know lets look inside my iPod"
    This being a iPod Touch 2nd Generation it was a bad idea!
    I got the digitizer off ok but i broke the framework

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    This not being much of a problem i just carried on, pulled the wire connecting it to the iPod off without breaking it.
    Then put digitizer back on.
    I though "well now i know"
    Then compulsorily i looked again but this time the wire didn't come off as easy, and ripped,

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    So i shat myself, then put the digitizer back on thinking it was a nightmare.
    took of the digitizer again to see if it was fixed, nope obviously so i thought im gonna have to but a new one but they're £15 on eBay so i thought i would see if i can fix the cable myself
    or if apple will do it for me.

    Any help or replies would be greatly appreciated

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Baggy Spandex

    Baggy Spandex Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    You don't sound very bright. Was it worth it?
  3. iphoneplease

    iphoneplease New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, not really, i only got to se the screen

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. madpad

    madpad New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    • Irrelevant/off-topic posts
    you can learning about [redacted]with your self. It just easy and needed little a few brave heart to opening your ipodtouch

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. thesars101

    thesars101 New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ugh my stupid ascend 2...

    Replace it or take it to someone else never hurts to ask for pricing plus it wont be much money. Were you planing on changing it? If not and you really just want to have a look theirs s bunch of videos on a web sit called youtube.com . You wont be able to Repair. The wireless or cable. The only thing you can do is replace it. Again look at youtube. Make sure your screen comes with the gasket bezel unless you didn't mess up yours.

Share This Page