I Am So Confused.

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by ska18, Apr 4, 2008.

1. ska18

ska18 New Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    lol guys im not gunna lie,
    IM IN TOTAL NOOB LAND - BIG TIME.
    usually i make fun of the noobs,
    but can someone explain this whole PWN thing to me as if im half retarded?
    ahaha i dont understand it at all.
    my visits to the forums have been lacking lately. and this whole thing is making my head spin mostly cause im really excited and want to know what the heck is going on.

seriously.
  2. jpga13

jpga13 Banned

Device:
    iPad 3
    Maybe you should read the big sticky on top!
  3. ska18

ska18 New Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    yeah.... i still dont understand that.
    i guess i need some exaples of what it does.
    all i know is you can change the boot icon.
    omg big whoop
  4. jpga13

jpga13 Banned

Device:
    iPad 3
    Well that's not exactly true unless you can decrypt that .img2 file. It does allow you to add 2.0 firmware but 2.0 is pretty lame without having any installer or other apps that work with it. What you can do though is make a customized 1.1.4 firmware with all your apps and stuff already on it. It will include installer and you won't have to screw with ziphone.
  5. rem736

rem736 New Member

Device:
    iPhone
    all previous jailbreak processes happen DURING/AFTER the new firmware is uploaded into your ipod. this is because the ipod would only accept digitally signed firmwares. i once attempted to add the installer into the 112 firmware before restoring it to the ipod, with the hopes that when it completes, the installer would be there.

but that never happened. during the restore process, it would complain (error 6), then quit.