I Am Fed Up With This!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.4 Discussions' started by Nickll9009, Apr 19, 2008.

  1. Nickll9009

    Nickll9009 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Ok so yesterday i plugged in my iPod and it wouldnt charge. So I tried to restore it and it was a no go. So I got it in DFU mode, and it restored and was working OK.So today I plugged my iPod in and again it wouldnt charge. So I put it in restore mode, and no go. So I put it in DFU mode and tried to restore, and I get error 1604! I have tried using a different USB Port, restarting my computer, and upgrading/uninstalling and reinstalling iTunes. I am in OS X, by the way.
  2. dabomb1022

    dabomb1022 Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    34
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    restore it 2-3 times and tell apple to give u a new one
  3. Nickll9009

    Nickll9009 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Did you not read it? I cant restore it I get a 1604 error!
  4. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    The only time I have seen the 1604 error was when the ipod was not actually in DFU mode properly.
  5. dabomb1022

    dabomb1022 Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    34
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ive had that just restart computer and keep trying it happened to me it took like 20 tries or try doing those things in the top 5 ways to get a new ipod thread
  6. Spiky

    Spiky New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why do you try to restore firmware over a battery problem? What if it's just that your cord is sh*t?
  7. Nickll9009

    Nickll9009 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPod touch
    OK I solved it I just have to plug in my iPod at bootup - not that big of a hassle.

Share This Page