I Admit It, I Am a NOOB!{Need Help}

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by bluehefner96, Jul 23, 2008.

1. bluehefner96

bluehefner96 New Member

Ok, I recently upgraded to the 2.0 firmware yesterday, and I have NEVER Jailbroken my Ipod in fear of a void of the warranty(which I found out could be "Un"-Voided through a restore), but now Im convinced that jailbreaking isnt so dangerous(correct me if Im wrong).

Please Register or Log in to view images

I do know that there is currently no way to install MOST of the apps because there is no Installer.app for the 2.0 version yet and most of the apps only work on 1.1.X firmwares....so thats not what im inquiring about.

However, I do need to know if there is a way I can get Themes and/or Icons on my Ipod(Which is already Upgraded to 2.0)........?

I haven't downloaded ANYTHING as of yet(Installer.App, Pwnage Tool, SSK Programs, etc)

So Where do I Start?

NOTE: I am using WINDOWS!(Noted Because I read there is no Pwnage Tool for Windows Yet)

So I have done SOME Research, Plz dont hit me with that "You Need to do Your Research" Reply(Look @ My Posts Amount

)........Nothing but reading

Help?

2. FlameThrower

FlameThrower Member

Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    After you pwn your ipod you can replace the icons manually and kind of make your own theme.
  3. Switch

Switch New Member

Searchbar.

Nah j/k. You can theme on 2.0, it requires the use of an ssh client, I would suggest WinSCP, google it. SSH clients can be great but you really need to know what you're doing to get stuff to work, there a few guides on this form to replacing the files you need to to get themes to work, ill post it if someone else doesnt in a second. SSH goes into your ipod files via wifi, so if you dont have wifi you will need a whole nother program.

http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=81376