How would I manually install an app through SSH?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Leopluradon77, Aug 8, 2009.

  1. Leopluradon77

    Leopluradon77 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I have the files for an applications that I need to install manually through SSH.. How do i do this?
  2. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    What app is it?
  3. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Usually you just drag and drop the .app into /Applications.

    What are you trying to install?
  4. Leopluradon77

    Leopluradon77 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I was sent an app to beta test and i tried to install it the correct way with the mobile provisions and all that, but it didnt work and i was told that the developer messed up the mobile provisions. So now i have to install it manually. It isnt in the app store yet
  5. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Well, how are you expecting us to know if we weren't given these 'special' instructions.

    And last I checked, you don't get App Store betas through Cydia.
    (Maybe I'm wrong, but that's what I think happens)
  6. Leopluradon77

    Leopluradon77 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    lol. i never said that i got it through cydia
  7. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    If the provisioning profile is messed up, it won't run unless the code has been signed. Contact the dev. It's his/her problem is the provisioning profile is faulty
  8. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    ....Now that I read over that I feel stupid. X_X

    No, you didn't

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    In that case, no idea. Email him and ask him what to do.
  9. d.wig

    d.wig New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    click back and theres a sticky on top of the page.
    i think.
    if im wrong im going to be too lazy to edit this post.
    youtube has everything if you dont understand the step by step instructions.

Share This Page