[HOW-TO]WEP cracking and connecting to school/ work

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Covenant550, Mar 15, 2008.

1. Covenant550

Covenant550 New Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    ok first off i take NO RESPONSIBILTY for w/e you guys do. I am just informing you on a way to successfully connect you iphone/touch to your schools wifi and make it work

Please Register or Log in to view images

EDIT: If you are doing this for neighbors/etc and NOT on a school computer or cant get on a computer withe the WEP STORED ON THAT computer then use this program->http://www.[PIRACY.mu].com/?d=GL04BJZX use ultraISO or somethign to burn it to a cd then put the cd in ur pc and run it. (i have no experience with this, if link bad plz remove)

SECOND: aorry for the misunderstanding. as stated: Quote:
    ***Originally Posted by linds View Post
    maybe I should clear this up for some people

THIS IS NOT WEP CRACKING

what wzcook does is look at the wireless zero configuration service in windows and grabs the WEP key. You are not cracking anything. It's simply grabbing the WEP key when it has been entered before.

That's why for those of you who are asking why this can't be on the iPod... well, it would be pointless because all it does is password recovery. There's no cracking involved here.****

This does NOT hack anythign it simply shows the WEP password typed in on the computer.
    May not sound as useful but works like a charm at school computers

FEEL FREE TO IM ME FOR ANYTHING IF YOU DONT FEEL LIEK POSTING
    AIM-WHOSAIDHEIM
    MSN MESSENGER/LIVE MESSENGER- TRAVTOTHEMAX@HOTMAIL.COM

EDIT: Sticky?

First what I used is XP. if you can gt on a school XP laptop your set if not then your screwed with this post.

1. DL WZCOOK (comes with aircrack -ng or get it here- NEW LINK:http://www.[PIRACY.mf].com/?ooujtky2bl9 (delete link if not appropriate)