How to view ipod software

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Cohen_computer, Feb 16, 2009.

  1. Cohen_computer

    Cohen_computer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hey guys,

    is there a way that in my computer i can get the ipod to come as an external device so i can insert a file into a folder...

    I hope you know what i mean

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Cohen
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Memory Stick in the app store or just SSH
  3. Cohen_computer

    Cohen_computer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    OK...

    and what do i do in SSH???

    Thanks,

    Cohen
  4. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    get winscp or cyberduck(mac) and it will give you access to the ipod wirelessly but I think Memory Stick might be a better choice
  5. Cohen_computer

    Cohen_computer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    alright, i'll give that a shot.

    Thanks,

    Cohen
  6. Tom_L222

    Tom_L222 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    http://ipodhowto.co.cc/?page=3&title=How%20to%20setup%20SSH%20for%20your%20iPod%20on%20Windows
  7. Cohen_computer

    Cohen_computer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I don't have enough story credit for Memory Stick

    Don't i need a jailbroken ipod for that?

    Thanks,

    Cohen
  8. NeSEncHo

    NeSEncHo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Then maybe Files Lite will work. It's lite so it's free.

    Yes you do.

Share This Page