how to: verbose boot without restore

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by 42395_skyline, Apr 29, 2009.

  1. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    ok so i like verbose boot and i started thinking and found out a way to get it without restore.

    must have:
    logome
    the verbose boot patch (youtube or google the verbose boot patch for the 2g.)
    ssh



    ssh into your ipod and go to /private/var/mobile/Library/LogoMe/iPod2,1_2.2.1
    replace the iboot with the verbose boot one
    respring
    use logome normally and when you reboot you will have verbose boot.

    this is just if you like verbose boot like me.

    im not sure if there is another way without restore but this is pretty simple. took me 5 minutes. you can also change the recovery logo like this. replace the recovery .img3 file with your custom .img3 and use logome normally.

    EDIT:if you have a 2g it MUST be jailbroken with redsn0w 0.3 beta. DOES NOT WORK ON 1G! (but only one person with a 1G tried it. if you have a 1G and wish to try DO IT AT YOUR OWN RISK)
  2. cardinalsrule109

    cardinalsrule109 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 6
  3. kzr22

    kzr22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    well this mess up my logo me?
  4. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    all you have to do is re install it and it will be back to normal. i did it about 6 times because i kept messing it up while trying to do this.
  5. mmitt

    mmitt New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Nice. Thanks man!
  6. kzr22

    kzr22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    im in logo me but the bar isnt loading did it take a while for u?
  7. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    yea it took a while. if it doesnt load after 2 minutes reinstall it and try it again.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    thanks for the thanks

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    ------------------double post merged------------------
    welcome

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    thanks for the thanks

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. kzr22

    kzr22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    reinstall why? I also noticed that the patch had a n72 not n45 so i changed the name and changed the ending to .img3 is that right?
  9. dudeitsriley

    dudeitsriley Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks man!!
  10. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    well when it didnt load for me the only thing that fixed it for me was to re install and try again. the iboot should be named "iBoot.n72ap.RELEASE.img3".

Share This Page