How to use Vista Maximus...

Discussion in 'iOS Themes and Customization' started by yinwen, Mar 27, 2008.

  1. yinwen

    yinwen New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    It just didn't work...I load the file to the right place and then choose the theme in SummerBoard...
    guess what...the earth wallpaper appers and no icons were changed...

    What should I do???
    How can I make it look like this?????

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. bob vansteel

    bob vansteel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    56
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    you read the instructions......just dragging the whole folder over and selecting it, that doesnt do anything, you actually have to install every part of it!
  3. yinwen

    yinwen New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. marko

    marko New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    if you could explain which part you didnt understand, or what exactly your problem is, i think you would get more help
  5. swillard8

    swillard8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    11
    read all the read me's in all the folders for the help you need.
  6. yinwen

    yinwen New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    i know how to do it now after read it carefully... it's the language problem confused me, my native language isn't English...
    thx!
  7. yinwen

    yinwen New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    got it... a green hand i am...
  8. DaBeast

    DaBeast New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bob, can u help me with your theme. I can't get the start menu's background to work. I redid it several times, and everytime i click on my start button it stays with the same background as the theme. Also how do you get that sidebar mod?
  9. bob vansteel

    bob vansteel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    56
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    sidebar is in VM4.....to get the backgroung to work(i've only answered 300 times..lol) in categories, turn use background on...

Share This Page