How to use snapshot app

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by jjj651, Mar 9, 2008.

  1. jjj651

    jjj651 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Does the screenshot app work on 1.1.3? because i just installed it and selected the enable button in the app and i dont see any button on the screen
  2. MJeto7

    MJeto7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    15
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Yes it works. it's either on the top right, top left, bottom right, or bottom left.

    I've used it on both 1.1.3 and 1.1.4
  3. caocaotac

    caocaotac New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    4
    Install BSD Subsystem and you're ready to use.
  4. jjj651

    jjj651 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i have BSD subsystem installed a long time ago. The button isint on the screen still.
  5. full1

    full1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    9
    Dont you need an iPhone for the app
  6. Sickly_slick

    Sickly_slick New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    10
    happened to me, reboot ipod and try to turn it on and off a few times
    it will eventually show up

    and i heard having the Dock application conflicts with the Screenshot app
    so if you have Dock installed, you cant take screenshot, vise versa
    (i read this somewhere, dunno if its 100% true)
  7. nick14

    nick14 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    1
    dude f*** screenshot. Im on 1.1.3 and it never worked and almost bricked my ipod. Just go into installer and download capture. Its better then screenshot and is 1.1.3 compatible
  8. jjj651

    jjj651 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I dont have capture in installer. Whats the repo for it?
  9. nick14

    nick14 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    1

Share This Page