How to set up...

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Brandon639, May 10, 2008.

  1. Brandon639

    Brandon639 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    How would you set up Touchpad Pro so you can connect to your computer from outside your home network?

    Thanks!
    Brandon
  2. vonido

    vonido New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes tell him! i wanna know to
  3. HotBrownies

    HotBrownies New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    38
    you find out your external ip through http://whatsmyip.org/ and in ip you put that in. if that doesn't work you have to put the "port number: IP" in the ip for the ipod touch.
  4. exit1010

    exit1010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,812
    Likes Received:
    48
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    the same way you connect it from the base. (home)

    i think?
  5. jadphoto

    jadphoto New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    By looking at the guide that says how to. Its somewhere around here. Try to search for it.

Share This Page