How to respring?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by tskalex, Mar 31, 2009.

  1. tskalex

    tskalex New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Hey

    how can I "respring" ?

    Thanks

    tskalex
  2. G8D

    G8D New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Open SBSettings and click "Respring" near the right.
    If you want a hard respring then download "PowerTool" and use this

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. tskalex

    tskalex New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    I dont have these progs, can I make a respring by pressng some buttons?
  4. benwoodcock

    benwoodcock New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    TUrinig off/on would work I think.

    Or just install those progs.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. tskalex

    tskalex New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    I dont have Wi-Fi . No turning on/off doesnt help
  6. G8D

    G8D New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    What are you trying to solve? Turning off and on is technically respringing.. Just longer.
  7. tskalex

    tskalex New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    As I dont have Wifi I downloaded winterboard.deb and put it into the auto install folder of cydia. Cydia installed it and shows it in the packages list, but winterboard isnt on my screen as a programm, so i cant start it. ithought taht a respring would help

    do have any idea how i could make my winterboard work?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Do you know where the cydia cache folder is?
  8. G8D

    G8D New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    When you first install Winterboard you are meant to reboot your iPod so maybe as you didnt do this is screwed stuff up?
    Try syncing a free app from iTunes?

    I don't have any experience with offline installation so I'm afraid I can't help you

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. tskalex

    tskalex New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    I did reboot the iPod after installation and then i did the respring by holding an apps icon and pressing the home buton. But I ant see Winterboard on my screen. I do have other apps installed

Share This Page