how to remove "other" diskspace

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by sharringansaske, Mar 16, 2010.

  1. sharringansaske

    sharringansaske New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was playing Street fighter then the battery died and when I plugged it on my computer it says I have 6gb of "other" diskspace??? How do I remove that?
  2. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    If it's jailbroken, then that's it.
  3. sharringansaske

    sharringansaske New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    But it used to be 1gb before it ran out of battery. How did it suddenly become 6gb after I charged it? It was already jailbreaked before it ran out of battery
  4. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Do you have Rock installed?
  5. sharringansaske

    sharringansaske New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I do, is that the problem?
  6. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  7. sharringansaske

    sharringansaske New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you it is back to 689mb now.
  8. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    No problem.
  9. m0in

    m0in Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Rock is the problem for most people, one simple solution is: dont use crap like that
  10. RaymondK8

    RaymondK8 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Rock, crap?
    It loads fast and does the job.

    Cydia takes 10 minutes to load, takes 5 minutes to re-load data, you find the package you want, install it and wait another 10 minutes re-loading.
    Then you say, this app is crap, so you go into Cydia again and you do the process all over again.

Share This Page