How to recieve calls with SIP-VoIP?

Discussion in 'iPod touch VoIP and Telephony' started by ipodtouchuser21223233, Jan 20, 2008.

  1. ipodtouchuser21223233

    ipodtouchuser21223233 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, I just recently updated to v1.1

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Although, I was wondering, how in the world do I recieve calls? I need a number, right? How would I get one? :[

    (Using Freecall, VoIPCheap)

    Also, what do I input for:

    STUN Domain:
    STUN Server:...And SIP-Server is the registar, right?
  2. TonyThriller

    TonyThriller New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    1
    I need help with this too plz
  3. mikey331

    mikey331 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    thats what I want to know too,
    please someone who knows help
  4. xSNOWCAT

    xSNOWCAT New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    sign up for a inbound number, and yes the Sip_server is the registar

    also at gizmo voip you can get a free inbound number but need a CC, they only charge you if you use call fowarding....i dont know what minute limits they give you
    can you find that out for me?

    link:
    http://www.gizmoproject.com/index.php
  5. ElTres

    ElTres New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Login into your account at freecall.com and you can buy a number for 1 Euro.
    To receive a call at your iTouch, the Sip/Voip App has to be open and you have to be connected. Apparently there is no ringtone, just a pop-up on the screen.
  6. Shade

    Shade New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    763
    Likes Received:
    33
    so what do you put in the registar part? for gizmo
    Nevermind its 12$ for a number

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. ipodtouchuser21223233

    ipodtouchuser21223233 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh, really? Call Forwarding, as in..forwarding a call, right? No tricks? XD

    Can you get a number with freecall? or anything that doesn't need a CC?
  8. sina.ag

    sina.ag New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    www.youfon.com/en i heard this works my app isnt working right now so i cant check.
    leave domain emmpty and put stun.youfon.com as the stun
    -hope this works
  9. aLLeYRaT

    aLLeYRaT New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yeah, but what number do you dial for YouFon? I've looked everywhere but can't find this key piece of information. I've tried calling my 12-digit number they've given me, but that won't connect to my iPod.
  10. audirtbiker

    audirtbiker New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    also on youfon what would my username be?

Share This Page