How to put Roms on your iTouch/iPhone

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by dragonblaze256, Mar 11, 2008.

  1. dragonblaze256

    dragonblaze256 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hello

    Welcome

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Well first thing you wanna do it go to Installer.
    If you don't have Ste Packaging then go to source and add:

    http://repo.smxy.org/iphone-apps


    After you added that your source go to Install > Network > Pure-FTPd >Install it

    Next go to Setting > Wi-Fi > Connect to your network after that click on the blue arrow > Then you will see IP Address: Write you Ip Down > Example: (202.125.2.4)

    Now You will need to download CuteFtp here the link for the download:

    http://www.sendspace.com/file/4fxktq

    After you've downloaded it Install it
    Once your done Open CuteFTP
    Now type in your host: Your IP you wrote down just before
    Put in for Login: "root" make sure it all under case
    For Password Type: "alpine" again make sure it all under case.

    But before make sure your Computer/Laptop are connected to the same Network
    Now wait a few secound after you clicked Connect.

    If you have gpSphone 1.12 or Older
    Now you should see a lot of files.
    Now go to /var/root/Media/ Now create a folder called "ROMs" Next go in the folder and create another folder called GBA only for 1.1.2 and the older versions

    For the new 1.50 go to /private/var/mobile/Media and do the steps above this

    Now Drag your Gba Roms in to the GBA folder

    Here my Gba Download Post:

    http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=39772

    Simply Scroll Down untill you see Gba Download Page: Click on it and Then Click on What game you like and download next drag it in the folder and Enjoy


    But First You Must Put the Bios file in the gpsPhone.app


    Ok so click on the arrow that is ponit back and go all way back untill your can't

    Then you will see a folder called:Applications go in that folder next go in to gpsPhone.app Folder and Download the bios file heres the link: http://www.sendspace.com/file/i6i41o

    Once Done Downloading drag gba_bios.bin in to the gpsPhone.app Folder

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    And go back after and right click on the gsPhone.app folder and goto Permission and change them to 755 or 777

    And do that for the ROMs Folder as well sorry i forgot to mention this.

    Your done show your friend you playing Gameboy on iTOUCH

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Haha the make sure you install gpsPhone Its in the Installer

    If you found the post awesome or helpful click on the Rep Scale Under my Dragonblaze256
    1 person likes this.
  2. Nezura

    Nezura New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    i've done all that but i sitll have a problem

    the app still cant find the gba files

    when i use the ftp program to navigate it always goes to
    /private/var/root/Media/ROMs/GBA

    instead of
    /var/root/Media/ROMs/GBA

    what do i do? i can't create a new folder called var
  3. dwonder3

    dwonder3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Thats fine where you are putting them. Read this- http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=47235
    Thats is my guess why the app cant find the roms.
  4. SiN Altr Ego EL

    SiN Altr Ego EL New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    what u have 2 do is like putthe privacy to like 755 or something like that. i'm not sure wher e2 do that, cause i don't ssh.
  5. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Permissions to 755. (Right click it, then enter in 755 where applicable.)
  6. Nezura

    Nezura New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    is 0755 the same thing?
  7. Nezura

    Nezura New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    nvm ...haha got it

    thanks all!
  8. lemons

    lemons New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, I did all of that but my screen says "Sorry, but ipsP requires a Gameboy Advanced.. You have an incorrect IOIS image". I can see the controller layout on the screen.. but the background is black and it doesnt work

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. dragonblaze256

    dragonblaze256 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    4
    Perhaps you have a older gpSphone version try updating you version and reputing the the bios file in again.
  10. rodrigo220

    rodrigo220 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Thanks good tutorial.

Share This Page