How to play songs in drummer so you can play along with the beat!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by justinthebest25, Mar 2, 2008.

  1. justinthebest25

    justinthebest25 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok guys i have figured out how you can play songs or different beats with moo cow drummer app. you have to look up and download the kit file that lets you create your own beats. once you have downloaded that file you dowload "switch" (thats wut i use) which is a converting program that can convert your mp3's or many other different audio files but you want to convert the music file into a WAV file. from there you rename your newly converted WAV file as one of the 1-15 numbers on the pad then drag it into the garage kit that you downloaded then you replace your WAV file with one of the other numbered WAV files that are in the kit. then you use win scp or cute ftp to connect your ipod touch to your computer. then you go into media/moocowmusic/drummer/kits and put you kit in there. then the next time you open your drummer app it should be there then you click on the number you assigned in the garage kit and it should play .while it is playing you can switch through diffefent kits to play along with the beat !

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. pickleman77

    pickleman77 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    5
    Okay, let me put this in simpler terms.

    You put songs into a kit so you can play along with the song.

    Why not just play the song in the background by starting the song, opening the app, double tapping home, and pressing play?

    Your way it just a waste of time...

    If that wasn't what you were talking about, please explain more clearly.
  3. water is poison

    water is poison New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    ...couldn't you just do what pickleman said
  4. justinthebest25

    justinthebest25 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    pickle man before u talk sh*t y dont u try your ideas ur stupid the app pauses any music that is playing b4 once u open the app it turns music off
  5. AlliPodHax

    AlliPodHax New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    thats right the app stops any audio from playing as it loads the app, so this sounds like the only way to do it, just please come down, we dont need a flame war.

    Cheers,
    Ben.
  6. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    OK, no need to get all worked up about this. He was just offering a suggestion.

    *Also, your instructions are a bit jumbled (lumped into 1 paragraph)
  7. allyhax

    allyhax Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Also, when in drummer, you can double tap home button, and click unpause...
    PROFIT????
  8. pickleman77

    pickleman77 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    5
    Chill out, man. All I'm saying is that you were being unclear, and that if you start the song, open the app, and double tap the home button and choose play, you can play along that way.... I didn't mean to offend you or anything. I know how the app works. I just told you a workaround. It works perfectly for me. Chill, ok?
  9. eyezack87

    eyezack87 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Confirmed

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. FooFooh

    FooFooh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont hear the f***inng Sound

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    f***k!

    i have 1.1.3 Jailbreak ipod touch
    and when i install any instrument y restar my ipod touch
    and open the app. but WTF!!!!
    The sound!!!!!
    i dont hear the f***inng Sound
    Plzzz im a BUtthead help Mee Dudee!!!

Share This Page