How to move a folder on the ipod with a .sh file.

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ipodtouchmaster05, Apr 15, 2008.

  1. ipodtouchmaster05

    ipodtouchmaster05 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,787
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Can someone can tell me how to use the mv command in a .sh file, I tryed it and it was written the correct way but kept giving me a permissions denied error, if you have any idea how to fix this then please post or pm me!!! thanks

    Here is the sh file I used:
    #!/bin/sh
    cd /
    cp cp /bin/
    mv /var/root/Library/Lockdown /
  2. Gamma

    Gamma Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,964
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    u might have to use sudo
    but i think only cydia has sudo

    but u could use cp and then rm instead
  3. ipodtouchmaster05

    ipodtouchmaster05 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,787
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Yea thats the thing though, cp THEN rm, thats what I do now. It still has to copy everything first which I cant have, not enough space on ipod.
  4. Gamma

    Gamma Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,964
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    maybe u don't have permissions for it
    chmod the folder
    and it might work
  5. ipodtouchmaster05

    ipodtouchmaster05 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,787
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Yea tried that as well, still a no go.
  6. Gamma

    Gamma Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,964
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    does mv work for any other folder?
  7. ipodtouchmaster05

    ipodtouchmaster05 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,787
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    nevermind I fixed it. I just had to chown the .sh first.

Share This Page