how to make Ipod Touch 3G jailbreak untethered

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by shady007, Nov 23, 2009.

  1. shady007

    shady007 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, Is this true if you use the downloaded iPhone OS 3.1.2 for ipod Touch 3G, then run blackrain, and it can make your touch 3G untethered and unlocked? Someone showed me a 3G touch, NOT iphone that was fully unlocked..he fully turned it off as well and the jailbreak was untethered with no itunes/ipod connect screen... this is why im asking?...
  2. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    no. (5 char)
  3. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    What's the point of unlocking an iPod? Unless you mean jailbreak..
  4. shady007

    shady007 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes untethered jailbreak for 3G. it seems some people already know how to do it and have done it but keep it hush hush...
  5. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    And how did he show you? He restarted his iPod?
  6. shady007

    shady007 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    yup and it was 3G...
  7. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Ohhhkay there.
  8. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    or maybe a 32GB 2G. not saying that your lieing im just saying i think geohot or MS would have found it out and released it.
  9. shady007

    shady007 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    NO it was a new 3G Starting with # MC ...
  10. FluffyofDoom

    FluffyofDoom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    4
    what if it was a 2g
    nvm i posted at the same time
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    did he/she open cydia

Share This Page