How to make 5 Column Springboard Only work AFTER the First Page.

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by iPoDTouch2nDGeN[GG], Jun 23, 2009.

  1. iPoDTouch2nDGeN[GG]

    iPoDTouch2nDGeN[GG] New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys, basically I was wondering if you can only make the 5 column spring board work only after the first page. Because of the video wallpaper i have, the whole front pretty much blocks it off. So I just wanted the first page to be left alone and all the rest have the 5 column springboard.

    Is is possible?
  2. HeadReaper

    HeadReaper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,348
    Likes Received:
    679
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Maybe create a bunch of blank icons for your first page.
  3. iPoDTouch2nDGeN[GG]

    iPoDTouch2nDGeN[GG] New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I create Blank Icons?
  4. gunzmaiet

    gunzmaiet New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,325
    Likes Received:
    5
    iBlank, in Cydia. It creates blank webclips, if u press on them it goes to like about:blank
  5. iPoDTouch2nDGeN[GG]

    iPoDTouch2nDGeN[GG] New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    could you make like half a icon invisible appear? Because I know that is impossible rofl.
    I wanted it to look like it was the legit front.
  6. gunzmaiet

    gunzmaiet New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,325
    Likes Received:
    5
    um.... the only way to make the front look legit is to edit the .dylib for the 5 column SB so that it doesnt show at the first screen
  7. iPoDTouch2nDGeN[GG]

    iPoDTouch2nDGeN[GG] New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    would you know how to do that? or have a copy of the file?
  8. gunzmaiet

    gunzmaiet New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,325
    Likes Received:
    5
    nope, i dont know how to code
    here is where you find the file from your ipod: /Library/MobileSubstrate/DynamicLibraries
    here is a guide http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=103558

Share This Page