How to install winterboard on Itouch 3gen without rebooting it?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by clarice, Nov 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. clarice

    clarice New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    hey. im using itouch 3rd generation. tethered jailbreak. anw how do u install winterboard without rebooting it so that it can work? help pls
  2. JIMIneitor

    JIMIneitor Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    it works, but you need to reboot again with blackra1n, thats the only downside
  3. clarice

    clarice New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    How do you reboot again with blackrain
  4. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    When you connect your iPod to your computer and get the 'Connect to iTunes' screen, run blackra1n and press 'make it ra1n' again.
  5. clarice

    clarice New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Oh. Won't you restore your whole itouch
  6. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    No, you'll get a message from iTunes to restore, but don't. Just run blackra1n and 'make it ra1n' again.
  7. clarice

    clarice New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    • Illegal/piracy-related discussions
    [removed]
  8. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Sorry, the discussion of pirated material is against forum rules.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page