how to get pass 1.1.3 app limit!???

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Application Compatibility' started by bklynsoulja, Jan 25, 2008.

  1. bklynsoulja

    bklynsoulja New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    0
    how to get pass 1.1.3 app limit!???
  2. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    tis been said and answered many times, please search next time

    Wrong link

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    sorry.
  3. lvlln

    lvlln New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    1
    The thread in the link doesn't seem to answer his question...

    The limit's 144, isn't it? I think most people don't have to worry about hitting the limit. And if you do, I'm sure there's at least one app you can afford to part ways with.
  4. iatealitlebabie

    iatealitlebabie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    1
    well you can fit 12 on a page and a total of 9 pages right?
  5. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    Oh crap, whoops. Sorry about that.
  6. bklynsoulja

    bklynsoulja New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    0
    um....i tthink imma hit my limit llol
  7. lvlln

    lvlln New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    1
    You can fit 4 rows on each page, so 16 per page.
  8. bklynsoulja

    bklynsoulja New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    0
    I Have Just Ran Out Of Disk Space =[ Sum1 Helpp
  9. mahger

    mahger New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I searched but I could not find any confirmation of the old symlinking the applications folder trick working on 1.1.3. All I found was someone saying he had to restore when he did it. Could someone please give confirmation as to what the consequences of doing this on 1.1.3 are?
  10. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    Move your apps the same way you moved them before, whether that was manually or with an Installer tool.

Share This Page