How to get out of recovery mode???

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0 Jailbreak' started by loukas77, Dec 28, 2009.

  1. loukas77

    loukas77 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Hello guys and merry Christmas (oh wait... they passed

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ). Ok so today i was searching about the new jailbreaks (i haven't been concerned since i jailbroke my 1st gen ipod touch 3.0) and i wanted to update to the newest firmware but i was only searching for the jailbreak methods. I downloaded blackra1n (windows xp) and runed it just to see how it looks. Well i'm really stupid because... My ipod was connected... I forgot about that...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Yes i'm stupid XD So when blackra1n said "entering recovery mode" i was like: WTF??? and then OMG the ipod is connected

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    P) I unpluged it quickly amd then... It booted in recovery mode... So i can't get it out of there. I need to restore or there is a way to boot it normally? Well i just wanted to backup some files via ssh before restore it to the newest firmware. So is there a way to boot it without restore?(get is out of recovery mode). The ipod is 1st gen 3.0 jailbroken.

    P.S.: Which jailbreak should i use to jailbreak 3.1.2 when i restore?

    Thanks!!! And forgive my stupiditness XD
  2. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Update to 3.1.2. Use blackra1n to jailbreak. DON'T UNPLUG UR IPOD.
  3. loukas77

    loukas77 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    So you are saying to update so i don't loose my files... Well it's in recovery mode so... I can't update... Only restore

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Any other ideas? (also... I've already unplugged my ipod)
  4. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S

    When you hit restore in recovery it will update you. You will lose ur files either way.
  5. loukas77

    loukas77 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    So i'm screwed?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    I must restore?
  6. isgie

    isgie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Well actually, I was able to get out of recovery mode. I held down the power button I think. I don't know if it will work for you because I had the updated firmware at the time.
  7. loukas77

    loukas77 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    No dude... I tried rebooting and getting into dfu mode anad after that hard reboot but it won't get out of recovery mode... Anywayz it gave me the push i needed to update to 3.1.2! I was bored to do it but now i have to XD Thanks guys for your fast replays. I'm restoring now!
  8. isgie

    isgie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  9. loukas77

    loukas77 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    OK so i've restored in 3.1.2 and synced my music, left ituns and ipod open (ipod locked) and run blackra1n it's been around 5 minutes running and the program on my pc says running... and my ipod shows the connect to itunes screen... What should i do?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    OK i just closed the app on my pc, run it again and then rebooted my ipod and everything is fine now! After installing cydia, can i uninstall blackra1n??? Thanks again for your help.
  10. b-mac 39

    b-mac 39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,809
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Absolutely you can remove the app. Just open it up, and on the bottom, it should say "uninstall blackra1n". Just click the arrow next to it, and then click delete.

Share This Page