iOS 3.1 how to get my ipod touch 2g to work again??

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by michaelebrown, Nov 30, 2009.

  1. michaelebrown

    michaelebrown New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ok so yesterday i replaced my mobileinstallation file and when i restarted my ipod it made the apple logo and then turned black and continued this process until i held down the sleep/wake buttons.... now i dont know how to get it to work, and i dont want to restore because it updates to the new firmware and you cant unlock the baseband to jailbreak....so i dont know what to do.??? is there any way to restore w/ 3.0??

    by the way i tried to ssh in and ipod refused connection.....
  2. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    You can jailbreak any firmware :/

    Blackra1n.
  3. michaelebrown

    michaelebrown New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    but every time you restart the ipod jailbreak goes away....am i right?
  4. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    You have a 2G 8GB, so no, it wouldn't.
  5. michaelebrown

    michaelebrown New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ok thanks....
  6. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Also, if your iPod info is right, then your already on the latest firmware anyways.
  7. ipodnanoinian

    ipodnanoinian Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    uh surprised no one pointed out......its an ipod it doesnt have a baseband.
  8. Shamko

    Shamko Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ^ that guy has a good point there ^
    you should learn from him.. lol

    P.s.
    SSH is yesterday... iFunbox is today
  9. i_p_o_d

    i_p_o_d Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    wow. yet another thread on jailbreaking =/
  10. Shawa

    Shawa Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,188
    Likes Received:
    22
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    You should DFU restore it, then stop pirating apps.

Share This Page