[how To] Get Customize 1.21 Working On 1.1.3

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Application Compatibility' started by Khaos, Feb 3, 2008.

  1. Khaos

    Khaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,655
    Likes Received:
    127
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Ok, i remember along time ago the first time 1.1.3 was jailbroken to get customize we had to change the systemversion string to 1.1.2, download it, and tap the screen. So i thought to myself lets try it with the new customize. I downloaded customize on 1.1.3 then i ssh in to my itouch using winSCP and i navigated to /system/ library/ coreservices/ and download systemversion.plist and open it with notepad. Go to the bottom of it and you should see something that says <string>1.1.3</string> changed 1.1.3 to 1.1.2 and either reboot or respring and go to settings, about, general, and make sure it says 1.1.2. if it does go to customize and when it goes to the spicy chicken icon keep taping to screen with 2 fingers and it should open. if it doesn't, unistall it then reinstall it and try again and it should work. then go back to systemversion.plist and change 1.1.2 to 1.1.3 and either reboot or respring. viola! Customize is working...

    Proof: http://www.savefile.com/files/1358404

    Update: Customize turns on but doesn't change things (currently working on that)
  2. 619

    619 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I tried this but doesn't work.
  3. Khaos

    Khaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,655
    Likes Received:
    127
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    here ill post some itouch screenshots give me a few minutes
  4. alcohol120

    alcohol120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i dont see how this is different...
  5. Luca19101993

    Luca19101993 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    this really works????
  6. Khaos

    Khaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,655
    Likes Received:
    127
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    it did for me i posting screenshots in a sec

    EDIT: cant use screenshot on 1.1.3, ill post a download for a video on savefile
  7. datsyuk

    datsyuk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    1
    Don't work for me. Before I had to restore and installer actually worked I installed it off the repo on 1.1.3 and it just worked

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. Khaos

    Khaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,655
    Likes Received:
    127
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    if you used IPTM JB it works, but for people like myself who used the dev team one, you need to do this
  9. datsyuk

    datsyuk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    1
    I used dev team and it's not.
  10. bloodyfart

    bloodyfart Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    cant you just chmod it? I got mine working but when i change like the sliders and carrier images they dont change. How do i fix this?

Share This Page