how to get costumize to make 5 or more dock icons capacity??

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Application Compatibility' started by manitomansito, Feb 13, 2008.

  1. manitomansito

    manitomansito New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im on 1.1.3 and costumize is not applying the ( more than 4) icons on dock setting.. any idea?? help please..

    Thanks
  2. crookedcurve

    crookedcurve New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    search this has been posted at least 1 million times
  3. manitomansito

    manitomansito New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    dude... mmm, I've been searching and DONT find anything... thats why im posting.... so please help with this .. is it that bad to say: " hey dude, its in this/that section..." or whatever..??

    Please.. im not trying to be rude.. just need help.

    Thanks mate
  4. micaheljcaboose

    micaheljcaboose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,855
    Likes Received:
    82
    just wont work, no idea why but it is only capable of four icons. i know it sucks
  5. manitomansito

    manitomansito New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Damn dude.. that sucks.. but.. thanks any way for the info! Thanks for that..

    Seeya.. PEace...
  6. tonybeyondo

    tonybeyondo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    This is the number 1 reason that I used customize on 1.1.2- I really wish that the developers could make this happen.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. ipodtouch1234

    ipodtouch1234 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    springboard.app needs to be modded to do this. the icon order is now stored in a different (not the N45AP.plist) .plist file. It contains the button bar array, but once modified on a pc to have more than 4 icons, it really messes up the springboard. It is probably encrypted.
  8. nudded

    nudded New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    If it was encrypted, you couldnt read the contents of the file.
    springboard.app just doesnt allow 5 icons in an iconmatrix.
    Simple as that
  9. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55
    I'm. Guessing it has to do with the free iPhone apps pack??? I'm guessing this would change some internal settings of.the springboard. Has anyone tried it without the apps installed...like without wiggle
  10. I_am_Mad_like_This

    I_am_Mad_like_This New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have heard this question quite a lot of times.

Share This Page