How to fool the server?

Discussion in 'Mobile Web Development' started by blackjak231, Feb 10, 2008.

  1. blackjak231

    blackjak231 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Does anybody know how to fool the server so that it thinks your looking at the website from an iPhone/iPod Touch?

    If you do, please tell me!

    Thanks.
  2. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    I already answered this for you the first time you asked.
  3. mossme89

    mossme89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    7
    how do you do that?
  4. blackjak231

    blackjak231 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Yea, but i don't really get how to do it! what to use and how?
  5. mossme89

    mossme89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    7
    I just want to be able to use flytunes on my pc. He said he already told you how to do that, so just backtrack your posts...
  6. blackjak231

    blackjak231 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Here is what "Scythal" told me:
    I tried to download that Wget thing, and it never worked for me, unless it is something completely different....
    Heeeeelp!!!
  7. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    1. Download firefox.
    2. In the address bar type "about:config"
    3. Change the user agent string.
  8. bddckr

    bddckr Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Get that:
    https://addons.mozilla.org/de/firefox/addon/59

    And click on the settings button under Extras > Addons > User Agent Switcher and add this:

    "Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/3B48b Safari/419.3"
  9. blackjak231

    blackjak231 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Ok, thanks a lot!!!!!!
    it worked perfectly!

Share This Page