How to fix saving on gpsPhone 1.5.0

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by joehays, Feb 23, 2008.

  1. joehays

    joehays Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    all you have to do is SSH into your ipod then go into the folder with your roms and select all the roms and set their permissions to 777.
  2. Thurinlah

    Thurinlah New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    this doesnt work...
  3. joehays

    joehays Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    sorry you have to set all of the folders leading up to the roms to 777 also so var/mobile/media/ROMs/GBA all need to be 777
  4. cantcatchme939

    cantcatchme939 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    So you have to make the mobile folder 777 too? doesn't seem worth it to me because just about everythhing in mobile needs to be 755 to work.
  5. joehays

    joehays Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    everything works fine for me.
  6. kaidoh89

    kaidoh89 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    it doesnt work :S, plzz someone help! XD
  7. ipodtouchman987654321

    ipodtouchman987654321 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    worked for me
    Thx



    i own 16 gb 1.1.3 jailbreaked
  8. soccerdude

    soccerdude Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    worked for me fine
  9. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    this is because it isnt the only fix
    this is also the other fix:
    chown -hR mobile /var/mobile/Media/ROMs/GBA
    chmod 0777 /var/mobile/Media/ROMs/GBA
  10. NEW_waver6

    NEW_waver6 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you change the permissions now al my permissions of my roms are on 420 (i can view it on mobile finder) but i can't change it ?

    Already found it and it worked just fine

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    thx very much !

Share This Page